History of India

Some important questions (Part – 5)

History of India

- 121) Who was the founder of Brahmo Samaj?
- Raja Rammohan Roy (1828)
- 122) Who was the author of the Journal "Sambad Kaumudi"?
- Raja Rammohan Roy (1819)
- 123) Who was the author of Tattvadodhini Patrika, a Bengal monthly?
- ✓ Debendranath Tagore
- 124) Who founded Prathana Samaj?
- ✓ Atmaram Pandurang (1867) in Bombay.

- 125) Who founded Arya Samaj?
- Swami Dayanand Saraswati (1875)
- 126) Who was known as 'Mula Shankar'?
- ✓ Swami Dayanand Saraswati
- 127) Who was the founder of Theosophical Society?
- ✓ Madam H.P. Blavatsky (1875) in New York

128) When did Swami Vivekananda start 'Ramakrishna Mission'?
✓ 1887

- 129) Who founded 'Satya Shodhak Samaj'?
- ✓ Jyotiba Phule (1873)
- 130) When did 'Indian National Congress' form?
- ✓ 1885
- 131) Who was the founder 'Indian National Congress'?
- ✓ Allan Octavian Hume

132) When and where was the first meeting of Indian National Congress held?

 ✓ The first meeting of INC was held at Gokuldas Tejpal Sanskrit College on 28 November, 1885.



- 133) Who was the Viceroy of India at the time of foundation of India National Congress?
- ✓ Lord Dufferin
- 134) Who was the first President of Indian National Congress?
- ✓ Womesh Chandra Banerjee.

135) Who first coined the the word 'Indian National Congress'?

✓ Dadabhai Naroji

136) What was the earlier name of Indian National Congress?

✓ Indian National Union

- 137) Who was the first Bengali spoken President of 'Indian National Congress'?
- ✓ Womesh Chandra Banerjee
- 138) Who was the first British President of 'Indian National Congress'?
- ✓ George Yule

139) Who was the first women president of Indian National Congress?

✓ Annie Besant

140) Who was the first Indian Women President of Indian National Congress?

✓ Sarojini Naidu

141) Who was the first youngest president of Indian National Congress?

✓ Abul Kalam Azad

142) Who served longest time as the President of Indian National Congress?

✓ Abul Kalam Azad

143) Who became the President of INC in Jail?

- ✓ Chitta Ranjan Das
- 144) Who was the President of Indian National Congress at the time of Independence?
- ✓ J.B. Kripalini

- 145) When did Congress divide in moderate and extremist?
- Congress was divided into moderate and extremist in 1907 at Surat session under the presidency of Rasbihari Ghosh.
- 146) When was the congress reunited?
- Indian National Congress was reunited in 1916 under the presidency of Ambika Chran Majumder.
- 147) When did Mahatma Gandhi become the president of Indian National Congress?
- Mahatma Gandhi became the president of Indian National Congress at Belgaum session in 1924.
- 148) When was Vandemataram first time sung?
- ✓ Vandematram was first time sung at Calcutta Session of INC in 1896.

For Pdf

www.studyforcompetitive.weebly.com.

Thank You







