8 National Panchayat Awards 2021 for Tripura

Panchayat Raj in Tripura

- Panchayat Raj system was first introduced in Tripura in 1959.
- Under 73rd Amendment of 1992 (related to amendment of Panchayat Raj of the country by which the institution got constitution status. And by this constitutional amendment, Part- ix and Art 243 to 243 O and 11 sciedule have been included in the Indian Constitution) Tripura Panchayat Act 1993 was also passed.
- Tripura Panchayat system has three tier system:
- 1) Gram Panchayat in rural area
- 2) Panchayat Samiti in block level
- 3) Zila parishad in District level.
- First three-tier panchayat Election was held in 1994.

Panchayats Awards

Tripura has got eight National Panchayat Awards in 2021 from Ministry of Panchayat Raj under various categories :-

Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Sashakitkaran Puruskar

The local institutions who have begged Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Sashakitkaran Puruskar, They are

- 1) Gomati Zilar Parishad
- 2) Charilam Panchayat Samiti under Charilam
- 3) Dukli Panchayat Samiti under Dukli RD Block
- 4) North Charilam Gram Panchayat under Charilam RD Block
- 5) Tuichindrai Gram Panchayat under Teliamura RD Block.



Nanaji Deshmukh Rashtriya Gaurav Gram Sabha purushkar

 Rowa Gram Panchayat under panisagar RD Block have received Nanaji Deshmukh Rashtriya Gaurav Gram Sabha Purushkar.

Gram panchayat Development plan Award

1) Nakbul VC under Dhalai district won Gram Panchayat Development Award (GPDRA Award).

Continue

<u>Child – Friendly Gram panchayat Award</u>

1) kadamtala Gram Panchayat under Kadamtala in North Tripura won Child – Friendly Gram panchayat Award

It should noted here that Teliamura RD Block won National Award 2019 for implementation Geo MNREGA. Khasimangal Gram Panchayat won the Nanaji Deshmukh Rashtriya Gaurav Gram Sabha Purushkar (NDRGGSP) in 2020. Tuichindrai Gram Panchayat won Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Sashakitkaran Purushkar (DDUPSP) in 2020. Teliamura RD Block has been awarded National Gram Panchayat Award for three Sucessive years.

For Pdf

www.studyforcompetitive.weebly.com.

Thank You







