Static GK

^{Of} Tripura (Part - 10)

Kings of Tripura



Kings of Tripura

- 1) Total no. of kings in Rajmala: 179.
- 2) The previous name of Tripura: Kirat Desh.
- 3) First Capital of Tripura: Dharmanagar.
- 4) The first king of Tripura: Druhya
- 5) The father of Druhya: Yajati.

- 6) First King entitled 'Manikya' in place of 'Pha': Chengthumfa.
- 7) First King introduced coin in Tripura: Ratna Manikya. (1468).
- 8) The capital was shifted from Rangamati to Old Haveli: 1761 during the reign of Krishna Manikya.

- 9) The capital was shifted from Old Haveli to new Haveli: 1838 (during the reign of Krishna Kishore Manikya).
- 10) Who was the king of Tripura at the time of Sepoy Mutiny: Ishan Chandra Manikya.
- 11) Which King of Tripura was awarded
 "Maharaja" by the British Government: Bir Chandra Manikya (1870).

12) The Political Agent first time appointed in Tripura by the British Government in: 1871.

13) First Political Agent of Tripura: A. W. B. Power.

 14) Agartala Municipality established in: 1871 (It was established during the reign of Bir chandra Manikya).

- 15) De- Facto King of Tripura: Bir Chandra Manikya.
- 16) Khash Appeal Court was formed by: Bir Chandra Manikya.
- 17) Vikramaditya of Tripura: Bir Chandra Manikya.
- 18) Which king banned 'Slave System' in: Bir Chandra Manikya (July, 1878).





- 19) Which king abolished 'practice of Sati': Bir Chandra Manikya (22 May, 1889).
- 20) Which king set up the first Post Office in Tripura: Bir Chandra Manikya (1st October, 1875).
- 21) Which King entitled Rabindranath as 'poet': Bir Chandra Manikya.
- 22) Which king abolished the system of 'Human Sacrifice': Dhanya Manikya.
- 23) Which king first started tea cultivation in Tripura: Birendra Kishore Manikya (1916).



24) Ujjayanta Palace was built in: 1901 (It was built by the king Radha Kishore Manikya).

25) Which Construction Company built Ujjayanta Palace : Martin and Berne Company.

26) First civil Service introduced in Tripura: 1915 (The Service was started at the time of the King Birendra Kishore Manikya).

27) Rabindranath Tagore visited Tripura for: Seven times.



28) Rabindranath Tagore's writings 'Kahini' was dedicated to: King Radha Kishore Manikya.

29) Whom did the British Government entitled 'Lieutenant Colonel' to the King: Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya.

30) Which king entitled Rabindranath Tagore as 'Bharat Bhaskar': Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya.

31) Mughal invasion was first held in: 1618. (It was during the reign of Yashodhar Manikya).

32) Praja Mandal Act was passed in: 1938.

33) The famous singer in the court of King Bir Chandra Manikya: Jadu Bhatta.

34) Which King was associated with 'Tripur Sangha': Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya.

35) Who was known as 'Lalukarta': Brajendra Kishore Debbarman.



36) Who was known as 'Bada Thakur': Samarendra Debbarman.

37) The period of Samsher Gazi in Tripura: 1748-1760.

38) Joan of Arc of Tripura: Balagama.

Revolt in Tripura



Revolt in Tripura

1) Kuki revolt was held in: 1860-1861.

2) Who was the leader of Kuki revolt: Ratan Puiya.

3) Who was the king at the time of Kuki revolt: Isanchandra Manikya.

4) Tipra revolt was held in: 1850.

5) Who was the leader of Tipra revolt: Parikshit and Kirti.

 Who was the king at the time of Tipra revolt: Isanchandra Manikya.

7) Jamatia revolt was held in: 1863.

8) Who was the leader of Jamatia revolt: Parikshit Jamatia.

9) who was the king at the time Jamatia revolt:
 Bir Chandra Manikya.



10) Reang revolt was held in: 1942-1943 (during Second World War).

11) Who was the leader of Reang revolt: Ratanmani Reang.

12) Who was the king of Tripura at the time of Reang revolt: Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya.

Sequential rebellion

- 1) Tipra revolt (1850).
- 2) Kuki revolt (1860-1861).
- 3) Jamatia revolt (1863).
- 4) Reang revolt (1942-1943).

For Pdf

www.studyforcompetitive.weebly.com.

Thank You







