Static GK

Of Tripura (Part - 9)

Education

Education

- Vidyapattan Plan was introduced by: Maharaja Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya Bahadur.
- Maharaja Bir Bikram College was set up by: Maharaja Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya Bahadur.
- 3) First Civil Service Examination held in: 1915. (The examination was introduced by the king Birendra Kishore Manikya).

- 4) Public Library Bir Chandra State Central Library inaugurated in: 8th February, 1896. (It was inaugurated by Maharaja Bir Chandra Manikya). (The Library was shifted at Old Secretary building in 21st January 2010).
- 5) Official language of Tripura: Bengali and Kokborok.

- 6) Who introduced Bengali as an official language in administration: Maharaja Bir Chandra Manikya.
- 7) First high School was established in: 15th December, 1890. Later this school it was known as Umakanta Aacademy in 1904.
- 8) First Basic Training College established in: 1954 in Abhoy Nagar.

9) Tripura Board of Secondary Education formed in: 01st January 1976.

10) Tripura Poly-Technique Institute established in: 1959.

11) Directorate of School Education of Tripura established in: 1963.

12) Tripura Government College of Education established in: 1964.

13) Tripura Music College established in: 1964.

14) Engineering College established in: 1965.

15) Tripura Art and Craft College established in: 1975.

16) Regional Pharmacy Institute established in: 1979 (Kunjaban).

17) Tripura Law College established in: 1986.

18) Literacy Commission was established in: 1988.

19) Tripura Joint Entrance Board formed in: 1988.

21) Fishery College was established in: 6th November, 1998 in Lembuchherra.

22) Sarva Siksha Abhiyan started in Tripura: 2003.

23) Mid-Day Meal Scheme was started in Tripura in: 1st April, 2003.

24) Agricultural College established in: 24th August, 2007 in Lembucherra.

25) Agartala Government Medical College inaugurated in: 1st August 2005. (It was inaugurated by the CM Manik Sarkar).

26) Tripura Engineering College converted into NIT in: 1st April, 2006.

27) Horticulture Research Centre of Tripura: Nagi Cherra.

28) Regional College of Physical Education located in: Panisagar.

University

University

 Tripura University established in: 02 November, 1987.

 First Chancellor of Tripura University: General K. V. Raghunath Reddy.

3) First Vice-Chancellor of Tripura University: Dr. Jalad Baran Ganguly.

4) First Controller of Tripura University: P. V. Nayer.

5) First to get Doctorate degree (Ph.D) from Tripura University: Dr. Ashish Mitra (chemistry).

6) First Lady to get Ph.D from Tripura University: Dr. Moushumi Sen Chowdhury.

7) Tripura University converted into Tripura Central University in: 2nd July 2007.

8) City Centre of Tripura University established in: 2nd November, 2007.

9) First Chancellor of Tripura Central University: Sudip Banerjee.

10) First Vice-Chancellor of Tripura Central university: Dr. Arunoday Saha.

11) Present Vice Chancellor of Tripura Central University: Prof. Ganga Prasad Prasain.

12) Motto of Tripura University: Pursuit of Excellence.

13) MBB University established in: 2015.

14) First Vice Chancellor of MBB University: Prof. Goutam Basu (2016).

15) Present Vice Chancellor of MBB University: Satyadeo Poddar (8th December, 2019).

For Pdf

www.studyforcompetitive.weebly.com.

Thank You







