#### Static GK

of
Tripura
(Part 2)

# Districts, Subdivisions and Blocks

- First Block in Tripura: Jirania (it was inaugurated in 24 October, 1952 by the first Prime Minister of India Jawaharlal Nehru).
- ➤ Largest populated Subdivision: Sadar
- Lowest Populated sub-division: Karbook.

## Politics, Council of Ministers and Assembly

### Politics, Council of Ministers and Assembly

- 1) First Chief Commissioner of Tripura: Ranjit Kumar Roy (15 October, 1949).
- Advisory Council of Chief Commissioner formed in: 14<sup>th</sup> April, 1953.
- 3) Lieutenant Governor post created in place of Chief Commissioner: Feb 01, 1970.
- 4) First Lieutenant Governor: A. L. Diyas.
- 5) Tripura became the full-fledged state in: Jan 21 1972.(Tripura became a 21st full-fledged state of Indian Union)

- 6) Under which act did Tripura become fullfledged state: North East Areas (Re-Organisation) Act-1971. (Tripura became fullfledged state under 27<sup>th</sup> Amendment).
- Apart from Tripura which states became fullfledged State of Indian Union: Manipur and Meghalaya.
- 8) Tripura Territorial Council formed in: 1st November, 1956.

- 9) Tripura Territorial Council started functioning in: 15<sup>th</sup> August, 1959.
- 10) First Assembly & Council of Ministers formed in: 1<sup>st</sup> July, 1963 (under the leadership of Sachindra Lal Singh).
- 11) First Assembly Election held in: 1967 AD.
- 12) Number of MLA (Member of Legislative Assembly)was increased from 30 to 60:-20<sup>th</sup> March, 1972.

- 13) First Governor of Tripura: Braja Kumar Nehru. He took oath in 21<sup>st</sup> January, 1972. (Present Governor: Ramesh Bais. | 18<sup>th</sup> Governor of Tripura).
- 14) First Chief Minister of Tripura: Sachindra Lal Singha. He took oath in 1<sup>st</sup> July, 1963. (Present Chief Minister: Biplab Kumar Deb (10<sup>th</sup> chief Minister of Tripura)

- 15) First Speaker of the Legislative Assembly of Tripura: Upendra Kishore Roy ( Present Speaker: Rebati Mohan Das).
- 16) First Deputy Speaker of the Legislative Assembly of Tripura: Ershad Ali Chowdhury. (Present Deputy Speaker: Biswa Bandhu Sen).

- 17) Which Governor first appointed separately for Tripura: Sultan Singh.
- 18) First Tribal Minister of Tripura: Raj Prasad Chowdhury (1963).
- 19) First Woman MLA & Minister: Basana Chakraborty (1972).
- 20) First Tribal-woman Minister: Bibhu Kumari Devi.

- 21) First Tribal Chief Minister: Dasarath Deb (10<sup>th</sup> April, 1993).
- 22) First member of Rajya Sabha from Tripura: Md. Arman Ali Munsi (1952).
- 23) First woman member of Rajya Sabha from Tripura: Ila Bhattacharjee (1982).
- 24) First Woman MP (Tribal also) of Lok Sabha from Tripura: Bibhu Kumari Debi (1991).

- 25) First MP (Member of Parliament) of Lok Sabha from Tripura: Biren Dutta (1952).
- 26) First Tribal MP (Member of Parliament) of Lok Sabha from Tripura: Dasarath Deb (1952).
- 27) First Central Minister from Tripura: Dr. Triguna Sen (Education).
- 28) First Chief Secretary of Tripura: Sri V. P. Singhai (1972-75) (Present Chief Secretary of Tripura: Shri Manoj Kumar.).
- 29) First Leader of the Opposition of the Legislative Assembly of Tripura: Aghore Debbarma.
- 30) Present Lok Sabha Members of Tripura: Rebati Tripura from East Tripura Constituency and Pratima Bhowmik from West Tripura constituency.

31) Present Rajya Sabha Member from Tripura: Jharna Das.

## Military Rule and Presidential Rule in Tripura

### Military Rule and Presidential Rule in Tripura

- 1) First Military Rule was first imposed in: 1949
- First Presidential Rule was first imposed in: 4<sup>th</sup> November, 1971 (for 137 days).
- Second Presidential Rule was imposed in: 5<sup>th</sup> November, 1977.
- 4) Third Presidential Rule was imposed in: 11<sup>th</sup> March, 1993.

#### For Pdf

www.studyforcompetitive.weebly.com.

#### Thank You







