Static GK

of Tripura (Part 4)

Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council

Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council

- 1) Area of TTAADC: 7,132.56 sp. Km (68.10%).
- Headquarter of TTAADC: Khumulwng.
- 3) Constituency of TTAADC: 28 (reserved for ST's 25, Un-reserved- 03)
- 4) Members of TTAADC: 30 (Reserved for ST's- 28 and Nominated 2. (2 members are nominated by the Governor.)

5) Zonal Development Offices: 5

6) Sub – Zonal Development Offices: 32.

7) Blocks in ADC area: 23.

8) Revenue Villages (in ADC area): 462.

- 9) Villages Development Committees: 587.
- 10) Total ST community in Tripura: 19 (They are Bhill, Bhutia, Chaimal, Chakma, Garo, Halam, Jamatia, Khasia, Kuki, Lepcha, Lushai, Mog, Munda, Noatia, Orang, Reang, Santal, Tripuri and Uchai.)
- 11) TTAADC is headed by: Chairman (He is chosen by the elected members of the council)
- 12) First Chairman of TTAADC: Narayan Rupini.

- 13) Executive funcions of TTAADC are managed by: Chief Executive Member (Chief Executive Member is supported by 9 more executive members)
- 14) First Chief Executive Member: Aghore Deb Barma.
- (Now the honourable Governor of Tripura Ramesh Bais took over the charge of TTAADC as the tenure of TTAADC came to end on 17 May 2020 and to conduct a election on ADC area is not possible now due to Corona Pandemic. SRI GK Rao assumed the charge of Administration of TTAADC). Last election was held on 4th May 2015.

15)Total Executive Members of TTAADC: 9 (In the beginning the total Executive Members were seven.)

16) No of Department of TTAADC: 19

17) First Reserved area for Tribal: Kalyanpur (1931).

18) The law of TTAADC was passed by Legislative Assembly in: 19 January, 1979.

19) First Election of TTAADC under 7th Scheduled held in: 03 January, 1982.

20) 6th Schedule Bill for TTAADC was passed by the Parliament in: 23rd August 1984.

21)The 6th Schedule Bill for TTAADC was passed under the amendment of: 49th Amendment.

22) First election of TTAADC under 6th Schedule held in: 30th June 1985.

23) First Session of TTAADC under 6th Schedule started on: 19th july, 1985.

24)Headquarter of ADC was shifted from Swet Mahal to Khumulwng: 23rd August 1992.

25) Kokborok was announced as Official Language of Tripura: 19th January, 1979.

26) Koborok language became mandatory for official use in: 1999.

- 27) Kokborok came into force all over ADC area in: 20th April, 1999.
- 28) Last Election (8th General Election) under 6th Schedule of TTAADC held in: 04 May 2015.
- 29) The Tripura Government has decided to elevate the status of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) into 'Territorial Council' to access more autonomy and financial grants: 2019.

Tribes of Tripura

Tribes of Tripura

- 1) Total tribes of Tripura: 19 (Bhill, Bhutia, Chaimal, Chakma, Garo, Halam, Jamatia, Khasia, Kuki, Lepcha, Lushai, Mog, Munda, Noatia, Orang, Reang, Santal, Tripuri and Uchai).
- 2) The largest tribe in Tripura: Tripuri.

3) The second and third largest tirbes of Tripura: Reang and Jamatia

4) Tribes of fighting class: Jamatia.

5) Smallest Tribe (Immigrant): Bhutia.

6) Smallest Tribe (Aborginal): Chaimal.

7) The name of shifting cultivation done by the Tribal People: Jhum-Cultivation.

8) Tribal people are fond to stay in: Tong-House.

Dances associated with Tribes

- Garia Dance, Maimita & Lebang Bumani dance are associated with: Tripuri Community.
- Hozagiri, Tuibuma & Tautai Dances are associated with: Reang Community.

Welcome dance is associated with: Lusai Community.

Hada-Akhra Dance is associated with: Jamatia Community.

Bijhu Dance is associated with: Chakma Community.

Hai-Hak Dance is associated with: Halam (Malsum community).

Cheraw Dance is associated with: Darlong Community.

Wangala Dance is associated with: Garo Community.

Sangrai Dance and Owa festival is associated with: Mog community.

For Pdf

www.studyforcompetitive.weebly.com.

Thank You







